Posted

print

favorite this post Part Time Caregiver (GLENMORE) hide this posting unhide

compensation: Hourly wage based on Experience
employment type: part-time

Looking for somebody to fill a part-time care aide position for a high function 47 year old male Quad.

The hours currently available are: Friday 8 am- 4pm Sunday 8am-4pm.

There are also constant opportunities to do fill-ins throughout the week for both day and evening shifts. The right applicant for this position would have to be a friendly and outgoing person who is self motivated, punctual and reliable! Drew is a fun, up-beat and fully verbal quadriplegic. He is a published author and also a student taking TESL at OC. Drew lives in his own home with two long term roommates. He is a happy individual and he lives a very busy and social lifestyle. He likes to host BBQ's and parties and enjoys going out to movies and events at friend's homes. Part of your job will be transporting (and accompanying) him to these places, so a driver's license is mandatory (Class 5 will do!).

A certificate or schooling is not needed to be hired, however the applicant must be comfortable assisting Drew with his perineal care. His shower routine and toileting. We are also occasionally required to do wound care (we will teach you everything you need to know!). There are also daily duties that include cooking, general household chores and assistance with pet care - Drew has two dogs. Other duties include shopping, banking, assisting Drew to/from medical appointments, etc.

Please email a short write up about yourself and your resume to us. We'd enjoy hearing from you, drop us a message if you think you would be a good addition to our team!!
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6906343026

posted:

best of [?]