Posted

print

favorite this post Tutor - OrtonGillingham/Multisensory/ESL/LearningDiasbilties/Homeschoo (Kelowna / West Kelowna) hide this posting unhide

Hello!
Is your child experiencing difficulty in school?
Are you homeschooling your child? Need an extra hand?
Is English your child's second language?
Do you have a teen enrolled in distance education that could use some guidance?
Are you a college/university student needing some help?

I can help you!

-Reading, writing, and spelling
-Sound production / Pronunciation
-Letter confusion
-Penmanship - Letter / number formation
-Sentence formation
- Language arts - sentence structure, paragraph structure, essay structure
- ESL - basic English
-Attention controls and focus
-Anxiety
-Adding, subtracting, multiplying, dividing and other mathematics
- Distance education (kleos, scides etc.)
- Essay writing (MLA / APA )
- Time management and planning

I have a bachelors degree in psychology from UBC and have obtained training in the Orton Gillingham approach. This multisensory apprach allows me to find out the most effective and efficient way to teach your child. My experience is with children and young adults age 5-25, predominantly those experiencing learning disabilities such as ADD, ADHD, autism, Asperger's, dyslexia, verbal apraxia and more.
I am a 26 year old female, with experience tutoring 1 on 1, and small classes of English as a second language.

My passion is helping students see their own potential!
I look forward to hearing from you



40$ per hour

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6834608468

posted:

best of [?]